Laos: Laos’ National Assembly re-elects President Choummaly, PM Thongsing |

Laos’seventh National Assembly (NA) on Wednesday re-elected General Secretary of the Lao People’s Revolutionary Party (LPRP) Choummaly Sayasone as president of Laos, and the party’s Politburo member Thongsing Thammavong as prime minister.

NA members voted in the country’s senior leaders during the assembly’s first session, which opened on Wednesday morning at the NA building in the Lao capital of Vientiane .